My Camera: The Nikon D60

I take most of my photos using a Nikon D60 DSLR camera with a 18-55 mm Nikon DX lens with vibration reduction. I’d been interested in photography since college when I bought a Samsung NV-something digital compact and started messing around taking photos in the picturesque town of Reigate, then when I started my second year of uni I got my hands on a second student overdraft and spent all £1400 within a couple of weeks on a holiday in Austria (Snowbombing – amazing), and this DSLR.

I spent a good while researching DSLR cameras before I went for this one and found this was generally considered amongst the best first-time DSLR cameras for features, functionality, and accessibility. It hasn’t failed me yet, and I’d recommend it to anyone interested in buying a DSLR. Just don’t take better photos than me. 02/10

This entry was posted in Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.